I’ve tried to blog before, but I ran out of steam. That was almost two years ago, and I’ve decided to try blogging again. What’s going to be different this time? What am I going to blog about?  

I restarted my blog because I enjoy writing and I want to write about my interests. I also want to interact with more people on a daily basis. I’m also blogging because Jonathan Howe and Thom Rainer said I should. You can find their reasons here: http://thomrainer.com/2016/12/five-reasons-start-continue-blogging-2017/

Finally, I’m going to write about everything that interests me. First and foremost, I am a Christian, husband, father of four, and a pastor. Therefore, most of my posts will deal with scripture, church, and other spiritual matters. I also enjoy sports, painting, and politics, in that order, and I will write posts on those topics as well. I will also post articles written by my friends on these topics. My favorite blog site is http://www.sbcvoices.com

I hope you enjoy what you read on my site, and I encourage you to comment and sign up for updates via email. I’m going to try to end each of my posts with a question: what would you like to read about on my blog?

Leave a Reply

